Recap: Happy Hour at The Heritage

Last Thursday I had the opportunity to host a Happy Hour at Home event at The Heritage at Silver Spring apartments. I love being social, so being able to host happy hour events is literally my dream job!

For the event we decided on a menu of jerk chicken wings, strawberry shortcake + double chocolate cupcakes, and vanilla mousse cups.  Our signature cocktail was a Frozen Berry Lemonade.  Yummy!

The crowd was awesome!  We played my custom ‘Small Talk’ game + the residents were so interactive.  One of the guests even reenacted a story from his childhood, complete with pulling other guests from the crowd to play different characters.  I loved it!

 

I love getting residents interacting with one another! Could you believe that they all came in as strangers?

IMG_1214

Posing with Bryan, The Heritage’s Property Manager

IMG_1215IMG_1211IMG_1200IMG_1190

IMG_1235

Xfinity was on site giving raffle gifts to guests!  They gave away gift cards, backpacks + more!

IMG_1208

Did I mention that they also have a theater room?  How fun!

IMG_1243

I had such a good time meeting their residents + hosting my signature event!

Interested in booking your own happy hour at home event?  Email me at hello@theblackrebecca.com for details!

Leave a Reply

