Recipe: Easy Breakfast Bake

I’ve mentioned this before, but I’m not big on breakfast.  However, this year I’m trying to get better about getting in the first meal of the day.  The other day I whipped up this easy breakfast bake that I had to share!

I must say that I didn’t have any shredded cheese in the house (and I was not venturing out in the snow), so I used some ricotta cheese that I had in the refrigerator.  It was sooo good!  If you’d rather use shredded cheddar cheese, feel free to substitute it in.

Ingredients:
– 5 eggs
– 1/4 cup almond milk
– 8 oz frozen diced hash brown potatoes
– 5 turkey bacon strips
– 4 chicken Apple sausage links
– 1/2 cup ricotta cheese

Directions:
1) Add 2 tsp of oil in a skillet pan + cook diced hash browns, as directed. Set aside.
2) Cook turkey bacon + chicken Apple sausage until done.  Cool, then chop turkey bacon + sausage into small pieces.
3) Whisk 5 eggs + almond milk in a bowl.
4) Grab a baking dish + spray with olive oil or grease bottom.  Spread diced hash browns to cover the bottom of the dish.
5) Pour egg mixture over the hash browns + add breakfast meat on top (spreading over the entire pan).
6) Use a spoon (or your hands) to take clumps of the ricotta cheese + spread over dish.
7) Set oven to 350 degrees + bake for 20-25 minutes.

breakfast bake 2

The finished product!

breakfast bake

A slice of my easy breakfast bake.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Recipe: Easy Breakfast Bake

Leave a Reply

