The Look for Less: Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams Ari Floor Lamp


Confession: I’ve always wanted an arched lamp.  Something about the curvature over a sofa, accent chair or desk just looks so fabulous to me!

I was scouring through my favorite sites to look for design inspiration + spotted this Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams lamp that was way too rich for my blood.  A whopping $796?!?!  My eyes nearly bulged out of my head!

Because I couldn’t fathom paying that price tag, or anyone else, for that matter, I found a great alternative knock off that still gives the lux look without the hefty investment.

Ari Lamp- $796

Their lamp has a carrera marble base + polished nickel stem.  Somehow that warrants the outrageous price.


Arching Floor Lamp w/ Marble Base- $150

The dupe has a real marble base, which is similar to the Ari Lamp + is also adjustable. There are a couple of differences: the stem is made with brushed steel instead of polished nickel + the base is round instead of square. 

But when you put it behind a couch or sofa, who’s going to see the base anyway?  It’s a small detail that’s worth saving almost $650 for!

Looking for a lamp?  Get the Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams look for less!

Leave a Reply

