TBR Happy Hour at Home: April Edition

Last week I invited a few of my girlfriends over for the 1st installment of my TBR Happy Hour at Home series.

I love a good happy hour, but recently I haven’t been in the mood to leave the house.  I’ve always wanted a home where I could entertain guests + share my Susie Homemaker ways with my friends.  I think in my past life I was a housewife.

First I had to decide on a menu of appetizers to serve.  I knew I wanted options that were cheap, had a quick prep time + were easy to make.


Here are the appetizers I decided on:

Bacon Wrapped Asparagus

Bruschetta

IMG_6505

IMG_6512

Korean BBQ (Turkey) Meatballs

IMG_6508

Get the recipe on the blog.

For dessert I whipped up some Chocolate Covered Strawberries, made with Bailey’s infused chocolate ganache.

IMG_6480

IMG_6491

I had sooooo much fun + can’t wait to host another Happy Hour at Home this month!

For recipe details check out my YouTube video!

Leave a Reply

