Meet My New BFF…The Air Fryer!

My boyfriend LOVES lemon pepper wings.  Over the Christmas holiday I decided I was going to buy him a deep fryer to make his obsession at home.  I’m a very thoughtful gift giver, so when he went on a health kick I decided to get him an air fryer instead.

I know what you’re thinking.

What in the world is an air fryer?

Simply put, an air fryer is pretty much like a deep fryer but it makes all of your (usually) greasy favorites using NO oil!  Awesome, right?

I snagged my Avalon Bay AB-AirFryer100W from Amazon back in December + fell in love!

Here’s the way it works:

Rapid hot air circulates to heat up your food instead of oil.  So your food is able to get the crispy, juicy outcome that you would get from a deep fryer without the mess or fat!  And clean up is such a breeze!

It has a non-stick basket + pan which easily slides out for cooking.  It also lets you adjust your temperature from 176º- 392º degrees.  The timer sets up to 30 minutes.

  The basket easily separates from the pan, as well.  The pan serves as the reservoir for drippings, or any natural oils that come from your food.

And sits perfectly inside to slide back easily into your air fryer. 

I’ve made everything from fries, chicken wings, potato wedges, turkey wings, egg rolls + more!

Air Fryer meals:

  

Did you know that this thing can even bake cakes?

Want one for your kitchen? Get it here.  It’s available in white, black or red.

Now, get frying.

3 thoughts on “Meet My New BFF…The Air Fryer!

    • -R says:

      I’m glad that this air fryer will allow you to have fried foods again! Trust me, you’ll love it (and you don’t have to worry about the greasiness for your reflux)!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

