Happy Hour at Home: Cinnamon Toast Crunch Shots

I have a confession.  I’m a shot girl.  Yes, I love a good cocktail + occasionally a glass of wine, but after a long, stressful day I want a shot.  And preferably of Tequila.

Some consider it unladylike, I consider it my way of decompressing + getting my (house) party started!

Whenever I go out I always ask the bartender to make me their specialty shot.  On one occasion I got this delicious shot that tasted like cereal in a glass. No, seriously.  It was like drinking the leftover milk after eating a bowl of Cinnamon Toast Crunch!  Naturally the bartender told me that the shot was in fact called a Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

So here’s a recipe for one of my favorite shots that you can easily recreate at home:

Ingredients:

+ Fireball Whiskey

+ RumChata

+ Graham cracker crumbs

Instructions:

1) Grab your cocktail shaker + add ice.

2) Pour 1 part Fireball Whiskey + 1 part RumChata (make sure both parts are equal) into the shaker.

3) Shake + pour into shot glasses.

4) Garnish with graham cracker crumbs + enjoy!

Cheers to the (almost) weekend!

Leave a Reply

