Thrifting | Home Design on a Dime

I love shopping at the thrift store for home goods + wardrobe staples!  My favorite time to go is during holidays because I’m able to snag all of my items for HALF OFF!

On Presidents’ Day my sis + I headed to Unique Thrift Store to see if we could score any cheap finds.

After a floral trial with my bride this past weekend, I was given lots of flowers that I could use to spruce up my home.  This meant I needed new (well, used) vases to put them in!

When I walk into the thrift store the first thing I do is scan all of the aisles in the home goods section.  I make it a point to only select modern items while thrifting, as vintage pieces wouldn’t fit as well with my home decor.

IMG_5336I was really on the hunt for square vases, but was willing to mix in some apothecary jars, if necessary.

IMG_5335The thrift store is a great place to get glasses, china, baking pans + more… especially if you’re on a budget!

Here’s what I left with (all for less than $10!):

IMG_5348

(2 vases to hold all of the leftover flowers from my bride’s floral trial, 2 capiz shell tea light candle holders + new silver & gold candlesticks)

Some items aren’t sanitized before donations are made, so it’s important to thoroughly clean any items you bring home.

IMG_5386I love how everything merges seamlessly with my home decor!

IMG_5378

IMG_5384

IMG_5373

IMG_5385

My sis even snagged these fab over-the-knee boots for $5 that are so on trend for the season!

IMG_5338

Score an extra 25% off every Monday + Thursday if you’re an ‘I AM UNIQUE’ cardholder.

I’ll be sure to return on the next holiday!

Leave a Reply

