Playing in Paint!

My go-to contractor, Mr. Earl, gave me a call to follow up about redesigning my bedroom.  We did a big home improvement project over the summer and I needed a break before tackling another room.  To be honest, I really didn’t want to do my bedroom just yet, but he was offering a great deal if I started right away.  So… I began my bedroom re-do project!

First, I had to choose the paint.  Because I was short on time I opted to use the same wall color that’s in my living room, but wanted to spice things up with an accent wall.

IMG_4938

After much thought I decided to do a chalkboard wall.  Until going to Home Depot I didn’t know chalkboard paint came in various colors!  I chose a color called Moonstone, which is a dark-grayish color.

IMG_4939

IMG_4940

The other walls are Beguiling Mauve from Sherwin Williams.

Can’t wait to see the finished product!

Leave a Reply

